Target market for this review: Netherlands. Unibet (Kindred Group) holds separate licenses in multiple countries (UK Gambling Commission, Malta Gaming Authority, Swedish Spelinspektionen, and the Dutch Kansspelautoriteit). This review covers the Dutch-facing product specifically, licensed under Optdeck Service Limited; figures here should not be assumed to apply in Unibet’s other markets.
How CasinoRadar reviews casinos: Research-based, built from the Dutch Kansspelautoriteit’s official register and Unibet’s own current published pages, cross-referenced against independent industry sources per our source hierarchy. See our full scoring methodology and editorial standards.
Testing status: ⚪ Research-based — no hands-on account, deposit, or withdrawal testing was performed for this review.
Commercial relationship: None for this review — CasinoRadar has no affiliate or compensation arrangement with Unibet at the time of publishing. See our affiliate disclosure policy.
Verification Snapshot
- 🟢 Dutch Kansspelautoriteit license — verified
- 🟢 Responsible gambling tools — verified (Unibet’s own site, unusually detailed)
- 🟢 KYC requirements — verified (Unibet’s own terms)
- 🟢 Transparency (license/entity disclosure) — verified
- 🟡 Withdrawal mechanism (verified counter-account) — verified in principle; specific limits/times not stated
- ⚪ Game providers/library — thinly secondary-sourced only
- ⚪ Bonus wagering requirement — could not be located anywhere
- ⚪ Mobile experience — not tested, not researched
Quick Verdict
Unibet’s Dutch casino product is licensed by the Kansspelautoriteit under Optdeck Service Limited — confirmed directly on the regulator’s own official register, complete with license number and validity dates. Its responsible-gambling framework is the most detailed CasinoRadar has directly confirmed so far: deposit, loss, session, and balance limits, automatic “Protected Winnings,” product blocking, half-hourly reality checks, and both CRUKS (the Dutch national self-exclusion scheme) and a separate Unibet-specific self-exclusion option. Where this review falls short is bonus value and game-library breadth: Unibet’s own promotions page did not expose a wagering-requirement figure for its welcome offer, and no secondary source supplied one either, so no bonus-value score is published; game provider information is also only thinly available.
Verification status: Substantially verified on licensing and responsible gambling. KYC and the withdrawal verification mechanism are confirmed directly against Unibet’s own terms, though specific payment limits and processing times are not stated anywhere reviewed. Game providers and bonus terms are the clearest gaps.
CasinoRadar Score
CasinoRadar Rating: 7.4/10
Evidence coverage: 5 of 8 scoring categories
Testing: ⚪ Research-based — no account, deposit, or withdrawal testing performed
Games, Bonus Value, and Mobile Experience were excluded from the score — not scored as low, simply not counted, because available evidence was insufficient. The five scored categories (Licensing & Trust 20%, Payments & Withdrawals 15%, Responsible Gambling 10%, Customer Support 10%, Transparency 10% — summing to 65%) are renormalized so they total the calculated score. Worked calculation: (9×20 + 5.5×15 + 9×10 + 5×10 + 8×10) ÷ 65 = 482.5 ÷ 65 = 7.4. See the scoring methodology for the general rule.
| Category | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Licensing & Trust | 20% | 9/10 | Verified directly against the Kansspelautoriteit’s own register: Optdeck Service Limited, license 1730-01.267.175, valid 8 June 2022 to 7 June 2027, Malta company registration C 96335. No enforcement-history search was performed. |
| Payments & Withdrawals | 15% | 5.5/10 | Unibet’s own terms confirm the withdrawal mechanism (a verified “Tegenrekening” counter-account required before payout) and that deposit limits vary by method, but state no specific minimum/maximum amounts or processing times. |
| Games | 15% | Not enough verified information | Only thin secondary sourcing was found (two provider names, a vague “1000+ games” claim from one source), not confirmed against Unibet’s own game lobby. Too thin to score with confidence. |
| Bonus Value | 15% | Not enough verified information | Secondary sources report bonus amounts (e.g. a deposit match up to €100, or free spins on a specific slot) but no source — official or secondary — supplied a wagering-requirement figure, which is essential to assessing whether a bonus is genuinely usable. |
| Responsible Gambling | 10% | 9/10 | Verified directly and in detail against Unibet’s own page: deposit/loss/session/balance limits, automatic “Protected Winnings,” product blocking (24 hours to 6 months), half-hourly reality checks, CRUKS national self-exclusion, and Unibet-specific self-exclusion (24 hours to 1 year), plus multiple named external support resources. |
| Customer Support | 10% | 5/10 | Secondary sources report 24/7 live chat, phone, and email support with sub-2-minute wait times; not confirmed directly against a dedicated Unibet support page for this review. |
| Transparency | 10% | 8/10 | License number, license-holder entity, Malta registration number, and a detailed responsible-gambling framework are all stated plainly on Unibet’s own site. |
| Mobile Experience | 5% | Not enough verified information | No hands-on testing performed; no dedicated research conducted for this review. |
Casino Facts Table
| Category | Information |
|---|---|
| Casino | Unibet (unibet.nl) |
| Operator / license holder | Optdeck Service Limited, Level 6, The Centre, Tigne Point, Sliema, TPO 0001, Malta (company registration C 96335) |
| Parent company | Kindred Group plc (formerly Unibet Group plc, renamed 2016) |
| Founded | Unibet brand founded 1997 in Sweden |
| License | Kansspelautoriteit (Netherlands), license 1730-01.267.175, valid 8 June 2022 – 7 June 2027 |
| Regulator | Kansspelautoriteit (Dutch Gambling Authority) |
| Target market (this review) | Netherlands |
| Minimum deposit | Not stated; Unibet’s own terms say limits vary by payment method — not independently verified further |
| Minimum withdrawal | Not independently verified |
| Maximum withdrawal | Not independently verified |
| Payment methods | Not itemized in the pages reviewed — not independently verified |
| Game providers | Play’n GO and Pragmatic Play reported by one secondary source — thin, not independently verified |
| Live casino | Not independently verified for this review |
| Mobile support | Not independently verified; no research conducted for this review |
| Customer support | 24/7 live chat, phone, and email reported by secondary sources — not confirmed against Unibet’s own support page |
| Languages | Not independently verified for this review (Dutch evident for the NL product) |
| Currencies | Not independently verified for this review (EUR evident for the NL product) |
| Responsible gambling | Deposit/loss/session/balance limits, product blocking, reality checks, CRUKS and Unibet self-exclusion — confirmed directly, in detail |
| KYC | Date of birth (18+), full name, birth place, address, ID, banking details, BSN where applicable — confirmed directly in Unibet’s own terms |
| Last verified | 2026-08-13 |
Is Unibet Legitimate?
Verified: Unibet’s Dutch casino product is licensed. Checking directly against the Kansspelautoriteit’s own public register confirms Optdeck Service Limited holds an active remote-gambling license (1730-01.267.175), valid from 8 June 2022 to 7 June 2027, registered in Malta under company number C 96335. This was checked against the regulator’s own register, not Unibet’s marketing claims.
Verified (corporate structure): Unibet operates under Kindred Group plc (Malta-based, renamed from Unibet Group plc in 2016), and holds separate licenses in the UK, Malta, Sweden, and the Netherlands — each covering a different market with potentially different terms.
Licensing & Regulation
Unibet’s Dutch casino product operates under Optdeck Service Limited, holding Kansspelautoriteit license 1730-01.267.175. This license and this review apply specifically to the Netherlands. Unibet/Kindred Group operates other casino products under separate licenses in other countries (UK Gambling Commission, Malta Gaming Authority, Swedish Spelinspektionen), which are not covered by this review and may have different terms, bonuses, or game libraries.
Responsible Gambling
Verified directly and in detail against Unibet’s own responsible-gambling page — among the most comprehensive CasinoRadar has directly confirmed to date:
- Deposit limit — daily, weekly, or monthly caps.
- Loss limit — net-loss caps per product, per day/week/month.
- Session limit — time restrictions with automatic logout.
- Balance limit — winnings above a set threshold are automatically paid out as “Protected Winnings.”
- Product blocking — 24 hours to 6 months, per game/product.
- Reality checks — behavior notifications every 30 minutes.
- CRUKS — the Dutch national self-exclusion register, blocking access across all licensed Dutch operators.
- Unibet-specific self-exclusion — 24 hours to 1 year.
External resources named directly on Unibet’s site: AGOG, Open over Gokken, Stay in Control, BetBlocker, and Gambling Therapy.
Bonuses
CasinoRadar found bonus amounts reported by secondary sources (a deposit match reported up to €100, and a separate offer reported as a €25 deposit for 125 free spins on a specific slot), but no source — official or secondary — supplied a wagering-requirement figure, which is essential to judging whether a bonus is actually worth claiming. Unibet’s own promotions page, fetched directly, showed only generic promotional banners (tournaments, jackpots) without full terms. No bonus-value score is published for Unibet as a result. Check the specific, current terms directly on Unibet’s site before opting into any bonus.
Games
Only thin secondary sourcing was available: one source named Play’n GO and Pragmatic Play as providers and referenced a “1000+ games” figure without further detail. This is too limited to score with confidence and was not confirmed against Unibet’s own game lobby. Treat game-library breadth as unconfirmed for this review.
Payment Methods
Deposits
Unibet’s own terms state that minimum and/or maximum deposit limits apply depending on the payment method chosen, without specifying figures. Not independently verified further.
Withdrawals
Unibet’s own terms require a verified “Tegenrekening” (counter-account) — a bank account registered and validated in the player’s name — before withdrawals can be processed, with Unibet reserving the right to control transactions and potentially pass on bank fees. No specific minimum/maximum amounts or processing times were stated in the terms reviewed.
KYC & Withdrawal Process
Verified directly against Unibet’s own terms: registration requires date of birth (confirming 18+), full name, birth place, address, valid ID, banking details in the account holder’s name, email, phone number, and — where applicable — a Dutch BSN (citizen service number). Unibet states it may conduct additional verification checks at any time, not only at registration.
Mobile Experience
CasinoRadar has not conducted hands-on testing of Unibet’s mobile site or app, and no dedicated research into mobile-specific features was performed for this review. No claim is made either way.
Customer Support
Secondary sources report 24/7 live chat, phone, and email support with average live-chat wait times reported under 2 minutes. This was not confirmed directly against a dedicated Unibet support page for this review.
Pros & Cons
Pros
- Dutch Kansspelautoriteit license confirmed directly on the regulator’s own official register, with exact license number and validity dates.
- Unusually detailed, directly-confirmed responsible-gambling framework, including both CRUKS national and Unibet-specific self-exclusion.
- License-holder entity, license number, and registered address disclosed plainly on Unibet’s own site.
- Long-established brand (since 1997) backed by publicly listed Kindred Group.
Cons
- No wagering-requirement figure could be located for the welcome bonus anywhere — no bonus-value score published.
- Game provider and library information is only thinly available.
- Specific payment limits and processing times are not stated in the terms reviewed.
- No hands-on testing performed by CasinoRadar.
Who Is Unibet For?
Dutch players who prioritize a regulated operator with an unusually thorough, directly-confirmed responsible-gambling toolkit and clear licensing disclosure, and who are comfortable checking bonus and game-library specifics themselves before committing.
Who Should Avoid Unibet?
Players who want a review that has already confirmed bonus value or game-library breadth — this review could not do either here. Players outside the Netherlands, since this review’s licensing facts are Dutch-specific.
Final Verdict
Unibet’s Dutch license is directly and clearly verified against the regulator’s own register, and its responsible-gambling framework is the most thoroughly, directly confirmed of any casino CasinoRadar has reviewed so far. The clear gaps are bonus value (no wagering-requirement figure found anywhere) and game-library breadth (only thin secondary sourcing). CasinoRadar would include Unibet in a “licensed Dutch operators” list on the strength of its confirmed licensing and exceptionally well-documented player-protection tools, while flagging bonus and game-library details as unresolved.
CasinoRadar Rating: 7.4/10 — Evidence coverage: 5 of 8 scoring categories — Testing: Research-based
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Unibet legitimate?
Yes — its Dutch casino product is confirmed directly on the Kansspelautoriteit’s own public register, under Optdeck Service Limited, license 1730-01.267.175.
Is Unibet licensed in the Netherlands?
Yes, valid from 8 June 2022 to 7 June 2027. Unibet holds separate licenses in the UK, Malta, and Sweden, not covered by this review.
What is Unibet’s welcome bonus wagering requirement?
Unknown for this review — bonus amounts are reported by secondary sources, but no wagering-requirement figure could be found anywhere. Check directly on Unibet’s site.
How long do Unibet withdrawals take?
Not independently verified. Unibet’s own terms describe a verified counter-account requirement but state no specific processing time.
Does Unibet require identity verification (KYC)?
Yes — confirmed directly in Unibet’s own terms, including a Dutch BSN where applicable.
Does Unibet have a large game library?
Not independently verified for this review — only thin secondary sourcing was available.
Does Unibet offer responsible gambling tools?
Yes, extensively — deposit/loss/session/balance limits, product blocking, reality checks, and both CRUKS national and Unibet-specific self-exclusion, all confirmed directly on Unibet’s own site.
Can Unibet’s bonus terms change?
Yes — and in this case, CasinoRadar could not confirm the current wagering requirement at all. Always check directly on Unibet’s own site.
Sources Checked
Regulator (primary source):
- Kansspelautoriteit — Optdeck Service Limited license detail — confirmed license number, validity dates, and company registration directly.
Official operator pages (reached directly):
- unibet.nl (homepage) — license disclosure, operating entity, RG summary.
- unibet.nl/general-info/terms — withdrawal mechanism, KYC requirements, bonus-abuse policy.
- unibet.nl/general-info/whentostop — full responsible-gambling tool set.
- unibet.nl/casino/promotions — attempted; did not expose usable bonus terms.
Independent/secondary sources (supporting evidence only):
- Wikipedia and industry-press sources — corroborated Kindred Group corporate history.
- Casino-comparison and betting-information sites — used only for bonus-amount and support-channel claims, explicitly labeled as independently-reported/not independently verified.
Last reviewed: 13 August 2026. CasinoRadar reviews are periodically updated because casino bonuses, payment methods, licensing information and terms can change.


